Why my iPhone is the best watch I’ve ever owned

Gigaom

In the past, I tried my best to use Apple’s iPod Nano as a watch. Charging it each and every night, syncing it to my Mac, even strapping it to my arm with a custom watch band case. In the end everything I tried did not work out for me. Keeping in mind that it was disconnected, that experience has left me a little skeptical on how useful a smartwatch could actually be.

Since then, I’ve happily transitioned to using my iPhone as a sort of smart pocket watch. The best thing about it is that I never have to adjust my iPhone for Daylight Savings Time as it can set its own date and time.

Our smart devices constantly sync their time with various time services on the internet. No setting the clock five minutes ahead or three minutes behind to ensure you make it on time…

View original post 750 more words

Leave a Reply

